Please help with my SOP for Grad program in Nursing

I am applying to the University of Toledo's Graduate Entry Masters in Clinical Nurse Leader program. It is a program that allows me to get a BSN and an MSN in one program, which is very attractive to me since I want to be a Nurse Practitioner and with this program, I would be only 5 classes (and a significant amount of clinical time) away from a NP. The problem is that they want me to say in my personal statement why I want to be a Clinical Nurse Leader, rather than why I want to be an NP, and I don't really want to be a CNL. So, do I write the SOP as if I am trying to become an NP, or do I write is as if I am trying to become a CNL?

This is what I have written:

I am a 51 year old single mom who has spent the last 27 years in sales. Sales was never what I wanted to do with my life; it was the last thing on my mind when I graduated. When I went to college, my father wanted me to major in business. He told me it would be a more marketable degree than the typical liberal arts degree, so I took some Economics classes and got C's, and took Accounting and flunked the class twice. That ended my business school ambitions. I had to graduate in four years, due to financial constraints, so I majored in English. I successfully graduated and moved to New Jersey. I got a job with the local police department as a Special Officer and Dispatcher. I also worked security at a local department store. I thought I was on my way to being a full time police officer. We lived in a really small town (there was talk of having it carpeted) and I was needed on the Fire Department, so I volunteered for the local ambulance company, and went to classes. This was when my love of medicine began.