How do you like my chances?

Hector Varela Jr.

I am sorry if there is another thread for this. i also tried posting it once before and did not succeed (I don't see it). I am a newbie at this site. I apologize beforehand for any breaches in forum etiquette.

I am a 44yr old professional engineer trying for a change of career. Info about me:

Bach Sci Mech Eng, Univ Puerto Rico Mayaguez '90, GPA overall 2.76, major 3.00

Masters in Arts in Religion, Evangelical Seminary of Puerto Rico '04, GPA 3.98 (part-time)

GRE taken Nov 2012 Verbal 91 percentile, Quantitative 73 percentile

Adult Bible teacher and Lay preacher at my local church.

Founding member of The Center for Interreligious Dialogue 2009. Have participated in visits to other local faiths' places of worship, book review panels, conferences, and other activities. Will chair a panel on the concept of death bewteen a spritist, a mysticism professor and a priest in a couple of weeks.

Professionally, I am president of a small construction company (owned by my family). We have done about $200million in construction projects in the last 20 years. Have had up to 250 employees; down (but definitely not out!) due to the economy. Was named Project Manager of the Year by the local Associated General Contractors in 2011, among other honors both personal and corporate.

Have applied to BU, Temple, Univ Chicago and HDS. Like my chances on the first three, reaching on the fourth. My interest lie in Religion and Science, especially the scientific study of religion (anthropology, phenomenology, sociology, etc). Like very much the DRTS Track IV of BU.

How do you like my chances? i am as anxious as a 19 year old freshman.

I am sorry if there is another thread for this. i also tried posting it once before and did not succeed (I don't see it). I am a newbie at this site. I apologize beforehand for any breaches in forum etiquette.

I am a 44yr old professional engineer trying for a change of career. Info about me: