2013 Transportation Engineering Thread

giovanniclean

Hi all,

Just wanted a place where all the Transportation applicants can congregate and discuss the admissions process, funding, acceptances/rejections, etc., etc.

I am a Civil undergrad at Colorado State. GPA 3.41, GRE 154/156/4.0

Applied to: University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign, University of California Irvine, University of Southern California, and Villanova.

Hi, I am applying to Transportation too (mostly as a part of Civil).

And I am also interested in University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign, University of California Irvine.

But my profile is very poor and prefer not to publish it here. That way I am not your competitor, I suppose. As far as I am international applicant I consider myself as not strong candidate.

Why you do not apply to Davis and UCLA and Berkeley as a part of Institute of transportation science?

I wish you good luck and hope that we will meet each other on some transport conference soon!

Hi, I am applying to Transportation too (mostly as a part of Civil).

And I am also interested in University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign, University of California Irvine.

But my profile is very poor and prefer not to publish it here. That way I am not your competitor, I suppose. As far as I am international applicant I consider myself as not strong candidate.

Why you do not apply to Davis and UCLA and Berkeley as a part of Institute of transportation science?

I wish you good luck and hope that we will meet each other on some transport conference soon!

I'm sure your profile is superior to mine, like most applicants are. 

I looked into Davis and Berkeley. Berkeley has a lot of research going on that I like. But I believe ITS is much stronger at Irvine than at other UC schools, IMO. 

Also, I have close friends/family near each school that I applied to. That had a large factor in deciding where to apply. I want to make sure I am happy and healthy while going through grad school  :D