SUNY Downstate Medical Center MCB PhD program

trumpcard

I am an international student applicant for this program. Haven't had any communication from them yet regarding interview etc. Has anyone heard from them in this matter, especially international applicants. If so, would request you to post the status of your application. Will be useful to all who have applied for this program. Even status of application to other Research programs of the School of Graduate Studies would be useful. Thanks

Hi!

I am an international student too! I applied to the BME PhD at Suny Downstate but I didn' hear from them. Did you take the GRE? and the Toefl? Can I ask you your scores situation?

GRE ( not subject ) and TOEFL are required for admission to the program. i have taken these and the scores are decent. Since there appear to be no post about interviews and acceptances, perhaps the process is still on. It would be nice if other applicants also post about the status of their applications. Best wishes for your selection. Have you applied elsewhere too ?

• 2 months later...

I am an international student applicant for this program. Haven't had any communication from them yet regarding interview etc. Has anyone heard from them in this matter, especially international applicants. If so, would request you to post the status of your application. Will be useful to all who have applied for this program. Even status of application to other Research programs of the School of Graduate Studies would be useful. Thanks