UNC Chapel Hill

gracem

Hi everybody!

I'm wondering if anyone has any personal experience with UNC Chapel Hill's Gillings School of Public Health. I've been accepted into the MSPH/PhD program in Epidemiology and have been offered funding for my first year. I'm leaning strongly towards UNC over an Epi MS at Harvard and a MHS at Hopkins (both of the latter haven't offered any funding at present, the three schools' rankings are very close, research interests mesh best with UNC, etc.). Unfortunately I'm going to miss UNC's admitted students day, though, so I thought I'd see if anyone has any advice to share.

Thanks! :)

I attended UNC for both undergrad (not SPH), then an MPH from the School of Public Health. I've been on staff at the UNC school of medicine since I graduated, and have been taking courses at the SPH as a continuing ed students at least once a year since I graduated. What do you want to know?