SSP over fully funded GSPIA

Hey guys, I'm a current undergraduate with a DC university who is graduating in May. I have been accepted to a few schools for Security Studies (I have a load of ongoing internship experience in the area), and I'm picking between two in particular.

One is Georgetown's SSP - they are offering me a half-tuition scholarship, which means it will cost me $60,000 over two years on top of extensive undergraduate debts. Obviously the benefits are the name, the program's quality, and the location.

The other is the University of Pittsburgh's GSPIA, which is ranked lower and is in a less optimal location but which is offering me a full ride plus a $12,670 yearly stipend.

I'm extremely torn, and I have to make a decision soon. What's the advice on this forum? Thanks!

If you're already getting such generous offers from graduate schools, think of how much better it will get after one or two years of work experience.  In addition to (probably) getting a lot more money, work experience will make your graduate studies more fruitful.

I'd choose Gtown.

Chances are if you were that competitive for both schools with such a high level of funding you won't have trouble getting a good starting salary after graduation and, whoever you work for may help you with a tuition reimbursement program.

But what you have going for you is your undergrad institution... it always amazed me how people from D.C. schools get jobs straight out of undergrad,.... just hit the D.C. pavement and see what you come up with. I'd say you should hold fire on grad school, try to take advantage of your D.C. location, try very hard to get an internship with an organization/agency that does the kind of work you want to be doing, and reapply next year with a year more of experience. 

On the flip side, depending on what you want to do, you will likely be competing with people with higher qualifications even for internship positions...