Chances of getting accepted in the top MPH programs?!

Zeroflash

Okay, so I have done a lot of research on schools and their programs. Im dead set on applying this fall to be admited in fall 2014. I wont graduate with my bachelor until spring 2014. What are my chances of getting in?

I have messed up my gpa, so it's not that great. I am studying health science with a concentration in health services administration. I think my cumulative gpa will be a 3.10-3.2 by the time I graduate. My major gpa is about 3.7. My last 60 units is probably a 3.4. im applying with a 3.015 this fall. I have volunteered at a nursing home in 2007-2008. Work as a assistant manager for a landscaping business that supported home garden for healthy habits from 2000-2010. I volunteered at santa clara valley medical since last august. I interned at an optometry clinic as their admin. I also interned at breathe california as an intern and health educator. I intern/volunteered at On Lok lifeway too. All my interns last from half a year to a year. I am also the lead peer advisor for the health science department at sjsu. Im also part of the hs admin committee. I have done two big projects. One is research on asian american and the pprevalence of smoking and drinking. The other one is to promote female condoms and changing people's behavior in the LA community.

As for the GRE, I will take it in two months. I also have five good letter of reccomendations. My professors are willing to check my statement of purpose, so that area is okay.

What if I do bad and not make the 50 percentile on the GRE? And what if I only score in the 50 percentile. What are my chances of getting in one of the top schools?

Thank you in advance!

• 4 months later...