Chances to get into top universities like MIT, Stanford etc?

Aisha Urooj

Hi All,

My profile is as follows:

• Secondary Education with 84%
  • Higher Secondary Education with 80% (got Top position in my college)
  • B.Engg in Computer & Information Systems from NEDUET (Best Engineering Univeristy in my city, Pakistan) with a CGPA of 3.76, 9th Position out of 140.
  • 2+ years work experience in Software Development
  • MS in Computer Science from LUMS, Pakistan(considered to be the best university in Pak) with a CGPA of 3.14 (Main cause of low gpa is that I completed 2 years program in 3 Semesters due to financial constraints)
  • Right now I am a lecturer at a private university.

I want to apply for Full Bright Scholarship for PHD in Computer Science for which I need to give GRE. Can anyone suggest how can I make my application stronger. What average GRE score I must acheive in order to make sure my admission in Top universities of US like MIT, Stanford etc? and what strategy I should follow in order to get successful in my goal.

Any help would be highly appreciated.