Graduate Study Inquiry

To any that can help:

I currently find myself in a conundrum of sorts regarding the pursuit of graduate study. I will attempt to adquately outline my situation below in the hopes that someone with much more experience than I may be able to provide advice or assistance.

- I graduated with my B.A. in 2009. Mediocre GPA: 3.7ish. It was in Spanish Language and Literature. I studied abroad at La Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona for a summer (12 hours).

- I graduated with a B.S. in 2011 (as a post-bacc student). It was in Criminal Justice (pre-law) I had the same cumulative GPA; however, in the course of study I received a 3.92.

- I decided to take three years and serve. I joined the Army. I'm currently serving my tour of duty and when I am finished, I plan on picking up my studies again.

- I do not have extensive undergraduate study in English. I've only taken about 12 hours in the field. I would be a financial inconvenience to pad this number.

- I understand the admission process for graduate schools and their required materials. RE: LORs, SOPs, Critical Writing Piece, GREs, etc.

- My goal is to get a Ph.D. in English Lit. and teach at university. My research interests are in hermeneutics and 19-20th Century British literature.

In the opinion of those more experienced, what are possible courses of action for me to accompish this? If any more information or clarification is needed, please bring that to my attention. Thanks for any help!

Respectfully,

Autodidact