Immunology/Microbiology Ph.D-GRE/Research/Transcript Question

DirtyLabCoat

Hello All! This is a little bit of a repeat of a previous question but as the time for graduate schools applications is approaching, I would like to make sure I get all my questions answered...

I am a recent graduate of Cornell University as a Human Biology, Health, and Society major. I just accepted a position for my gap year as a Collaborating Scientist at Plum island Animal Disease Center on FMDV vaccines development. I will be applying this fall for a doctoral program in Immunology/Microbiology. I have taken my GRE exam this spring with verbal score percentile of about 89% but quant was around 70%. However I have a very strong research background as I have conducted microbiology research all 4 years at Cornell (with a possible paper being produced) and completed an honors thesis. Each summer of my undergraduate career I have completed industry internships: Molecular Pharmacology Intern at Amgen, Inflammation Intern at Amgen, Flow Cytometry Fellow at Madrid, Spain's National Oncology Research Center, and now the full year position with the U.S. government researching Foot-and-Mouth Disease Virus.  I have also done international mobile clinic volunteer trips and spent a semester at Cornell Weill Medical School interning with physicians while taking classes as well. I also have done research in high school as well at a private clinical testing lab as a lab assistant. I have graduated from Cornell as a Hunter Rawlings Research Scholar given to about 1% of the university.  My final GPA stands at 3.5 which courses in :   Chemistry/Organic, Physics, Biochemistry, Microbiology, Immunology, Statistics, Molecular Toxicology, Bacterial Genetics, Human Anatomy, Physio/Biochemical Human Metabolism, Nutrition, Pharmaceutical Managment/Policy, and Pymol Molecular Graphics with laboratories in all. I have even been maintaing my own research blog called The Dirty Lab Coat. www.thedirtylabcoat.com