I need advice on "how to look competitive"

I'm a college sophomore at the University of Delaware and I'm planning on applying to grad school for English literature (probably gothic lit) in the fall of 2010. I'm an English major (literary studies) with a history minor; I will be writing a senior thesis; I have done 3 credits of undergraduate research in medieval literature with a known scholar. I work at my university's writing center (as a peer tutor), I have been accepted for my school's summer scholar program (doing research in literature over the summer). I plan to do at least three more credits of undergraduate research with another professor. My GPA is currently a 3.92.

I would like to know (honestly) ways in which I can look more competitive. I know a big part of my application is the personal statement and writing sample, but in terms of my major and minor and the activities I am doing, what else do I need? Is there something else I can be doing that will increase my chances of getting into a kickass grad school? What else can I do during my junior summer...more research? Should I have a committee position with an honor society or a publication on campus?

Any advice or recommendations would be greatly appreciated. I am interested in UC Berkeley, U Penn, Princeton and the like. Thanks so much!!! (also.. any advice on what type of writing sample I should submit...or personal statement?)

All you can do is just advance and grow; by the looks of it you're off to a really great start already.