Yet Another Profile Evaluation

hdev

Hi,

I am a final year undergraduate student from Asia (Neither Chinese nor Indian).

My school is the top most school in my country. Every year a good portion of our students attend graduate schools. Some of them get accepted to good schools including UIUC (2-3 per year), UTEXAS (1-2 per year), PURDUE (1-2 per year) etc. However, I would like to try the top four schools (Stanford, MIT, CMU, UCB) along with UIUC and some other mid tier schools.

(i) Can you suggest me whether my profile is good enough to try the top four schools.

(ii) What can I do to maximize my chances to get into these schools?

CGPA: 3.88/4.0 (Among top 5%)

Publications:

(i) 1 tier-2 database conference

(ii) 1 student research competition in a tier-1 HCI conference (Extended Abstract)

(iii) 2 workshop publications (One of them is pretty good. I received 6-7 citations for the paper. The other one is a decent one.)

(iv) 3 national workshops (I believe, they won't help much)

All my publications are first author. I have worked under 3 faculties for 2 years in the field of big data. All of them will write very good LORs for me. 

GRE and TOEFL: I will take them by September. I am expecting around 320 in GRE and I will need at least 113 in TOEFL to apply for Stanford.

Additional Information:

I have worked in a research project for 2 years under a faculty who received his degree from MIT. However, he is not from my discipline (He is in transportation engineering). He can also write LOR for me.

By the time I apply (this December), I am hopeful about having a couple more tier-2 publications, some workshop publications and student research competitions in prestigious venues. I will attempt the tier-1s, but I am not sure whether I will make it. 

Quick clarification: Stanford's 113 for TOEFL is not a hard cut-off, i.e., you can get in with less than that.