Bilingual or multicultural PhDs

Does anybody know of bilingual or multicultural PhDs with no GRE?

I have: TC Columbia University.

Anybody?

WHY I POSTED THIS:
I want to get a PhD in something related to teaching languages.

I have an MS in TESOL, but a PhD, in my mind, in TESOL would be too narrow and would limit my options down the road.

Thanks!
Daniel

The only way you can get a PhD related to teaching languages is if you write a dissertation on language teaching in some capacity. The PhD is a research degree. If you want to teach languages, it's much more financially wise to get a teaching master's.

OK see that's my problem.

Many universities offer EdDs (For example TC at Columbia) for TESOL or Applied Linguistics.
Seems too narrow for me.

I have previous professors who have master's in TESOL and chose PhD's in education.

Any tips on becoming more marketable?
My main focus is adults, so bilingual education is out (in TC).

Thanks

Edited by tesolin4languages

Now that I'm here and ppl are replying:

I am also interested in Higher Education EdD.

Why? Because I'm interested in politics, change, policy and social justice. My master's thesis was on this (Teaching and Curriculum issues and solutions).

My background
4 languages

Intercultural and Organizational Communication BA

Teaching and Curriculum, MS (Specialty TESOL)
______(insert possibilities here)___________

I am not sure if I can get into a Higher Ed program being so young and having no administrative experience. What do you think?

Dude, what job do you want to get?