improving GRE quant

Grimnir

Well, I'm taking my exam in about 2 weeks and I can't improve my quant score at all. I've been studying for 6 weeks probably 15 hours a week and I'm getting no where. This is on top of working well over full time hours. I started off scoring a 155 and I've taken 4 practices and scored  from 154 to 157. My major issue is time. It causes me to read questions wrong and make mathematical errors. I've always been this way. Anytime I am required to do math problems in timed conditions, I crumble. My scores on the quant section in no way reflect my math abilities.  I understand 90% of the problems yet under pressure I cannot do them. If I were to take the test untimed I would be scoring around 160-163 (I've taken untimed exams) unfortunately the test isn't untimed. I've done 450 magoosh problems and this hasn't done jack for my score. I have the manhattan GRE 5 lb book of problems too which I did a while back, but again, it wasn't improving my score. Not sure what my issue is but I'm getting very frustrated at this point. Not sure how to get myself into the 160 range. My goal is a 160. Definitely considering pushing back my test date....Any input on how to push a score into the 160 range is appreciated or anyone with similar stories...

Oh and the funny part is I score 165+ on the verbal. Talk about divergent scores.

Thanks

Edited by Grimnir