Current HS Teacher with Terrible UG GPA, Need Advice

My story is the standard, trope-laden one that populates the majority of these sorts of threads, thogh I do apologize if it comes off more whiny than I mean for it to.

I attended a large, southern university with the intent to get a B.S. in Physics. Due to a complete lack of ambition, laziness and perhaps even fundamental lack of facility for it, I bounced around upper level math and physics courses with middling, then failing, grades. I managed to graduate from Thomas Edison State College—a school in NJ that has no residency requirement—using 120 of my 152 credits. My degree is a B.A. titled, ‘Natural Science’. Although I’m grateful for the existence of such a degree, it is as useless for what I’d like to do as the title is nebulous.

I began working at various jobs, attempting to audit some graduate math courses as a non-degree student at the same time. I realized that I lacked the necessary background (the highest level course I took in math was a linear algebra course that I did surprisingly well in), but there were no undergraduate courses that fit with my schedule. The courses did kindle an earnest desire to get a master’s degree in math, however.

Currently, I am teaching physics at a high school. Teaching an  AP class has really made the itch to further my studies even more unbearable. Although I love interacting with many of my students, I’ve decided that a career as a high school teacher is for folks more saintly than I.

My question is, would this teaching experience in any way sway an admissions committee or should I not bother to mention it? I imagine I would need to ask for consideration as a probationary student and take some undergraduate courses (I’ve been told abstract and complex analysis at a minimum). My GPA is so incredibly low that I can’t bear to type it. Suffice to say it begins with a ‘2’ and the second digit does not round up.