No Publication, Should Worry or Not?

th6kevin

Hi,

I'd like to know if publication matters a lot in application. I am an international student and did my undergrad at one of the top UCs. My overall GPA is 3.6 and 3.75 for major. I got V:156 Q:163 and 4 on GRE. Had different research experiences in 3 labs (2 school groups and one intern at a pharmaceutical company). My research interest is also very specific but I don't have any publications. I'd like to know if this will lower my chances of getting admitted and wonder am I qualified for top 20 programs.

Thanks.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                   

Hi,

I'd like to know if publication matters a lot in application. I am an international student and did my undergrad at one of the top UCs. My overall GPA is 3.6 and 3.75 for major. I got V:156 Q:163 and 4 on GRE. Had different research experiences in 3 labs (2 school groups and one intern at a pharmaceutical company). My research interest is also very specific but I don't have any publications. I'd like to know if this will lower my chances of getting admitted and wonder am I qualified for top 20 programs.