Top-ranked schools with these qualifications?

pinary

Hi,

Can any experienced grad applicant :) analyse my qualifications and give me some advice? I haven't applied to a MS or PhD in US so I don't know my acceptance chance..

Acedemic Background:

- I am a master student at the most top-ranked and well-known school from a foreign country -- But my undergraduate education was from an under-represented school. (Both in Computer Engineering)

- My current MS GPA -> 3.17/4.0 (i'll make it >3.5 until January) and undergraduate was 3.21/4.0 (but I ranked as 2nd of my department)

- No publications

Work Experience:

- I'm working as full-time researcher at National Electronics and Cryptology Institute which is a part of National Science Foundation of my country (equal to NSA and NSF of US) for about 2 years now (I'm leading a Security Team for a project).

- I worked as a part-time system admin at university's Computer Center for two years during my undergraduate education.

Extras:

-- I was a Google Summer of Code student in 2007 and Google Summer of Code Mentor in 2008, 2009.

-- I have various talks about Open Source and Free Software.

-- I have two awards from Linux Association of my country.

-- I'm leading some local groups and join to panels as a speaker on the topic of Women in Computing, in order to have more women in this area.

Exams:

-- I'll take GRE and TOEFL soon.

The point is, I'm selected as a Fulbright scholar and they'll support me $30000 per year (for 2 years). And I have about $30000 personal accumulation myself. So no funding is needed.

My both undergraduate and professional experience was in Security area. I just finished my first term in my master program and I'll start to work on my thesis in a month (there's no specific topic yet..but it'll be about Security)