Advice on GRE

unagi

Hey everyone! 

I am applying later on this year and I recently took my GRE. I scored 158v 158q and 5.5writing. I have done about 162+ on the quant section during practice tests and I was a wee bit disappointed by my performance (even though I faced some really weird problems I hadn't encountered while I practiced). I had been studying moderately-intensely for 3 months. 

I am thinking of retaking it but at the same time, it seems like a lot of time/effort into something that might not be that horrible (not to mention $$). I have a 3.79 GPA in Economics and have 2-3 years internship experience (NGOs, research, and a little bit internationally as well). Would you retake the GRE if you were in my situation?

I am looking to apply to schools such as: LSE, SAIS, Georgetown, George Washington, IHEID, SOAS.

Please any advice will help!! Thank you and have a great day!  :)  :)  :)

Hey everyone! 

I am applying later on this year and I recently took my GRE. I scored 158v 158q and 5.5writing. I have done about 162+ on the quant section during practice tests and I was a wee bit disappointed by my performance (even though I faced some really weird problems I hadn't encountered while I practiced). I had been studying moderately-intensely for 3 months. 

I am thinking of retaking it but at the same time, it seems like a lot of time/effort into something that might not be that horrible (not to mention $$). I have a 3.79 GPA in Economics and have 2-3 years internship experience (NGOs, research, and a little bit internationally as well). Would you retake the GRE if you were in my situation?

I am looking to apply to schools such as: LSE, SAIS, Georgetown, George Washington, IHEID, SOAS.

Please any advice will help!! Thank you and have a great day!  :)  :)  :)