Masters in UK for US PhD

I know I saw a post earlier that is similar to mine but I have a more specific question. So I am currently completing my MSc in health psych and the grading system is a bit different. I am both a US citizen and a UK citizen and I completed my undergrad degree in the US. I chose the program in the UK b/c the school is #2 in the world and the professors in the program are leading in the field. I would like to come back to the US for my PhD but I am not sure if my grade is enough. The grades work like this: distinction, merit, pass, and fail. It is really rare to get a distinction (top 10%) and to get into phd programs here you want a merit. I am currently scoring a high merit so I want to feel proud of myself but I don't know if the US will recognize the grade the same way UK schools do. Besides my grades, I have decent GRE scores, an immense amount of research experience (I am currently involved in 6 studies while doing my MSc which at least some of them should go on to get published hopefully), I currently have a manuscript being reviewed, and I have presented at a national conference in the UK and a few symposiums in the United States. I have reached out to a few professors in the United States of phd programs and one has agreed to meet with me briefly in June. Thankfully I will also have pretty strong recommendations I believe as well. I am just afraid my grade will hold me back. I would like to get into a health psychology phd program in the US. Opinions? Should I worry if I am not getting a distinction? I do not mind re-doing my masters by the way so that is not a concern. Thanks for anyone's opinions :)

Should I worry if I am not getting a distinction? 

No.