General suggestions?

Swagato

Hi everyone. This is cross-posted from another post made in the Humanities -> Film Studies thread. I figured some of the content applies here too. Please read the following and give me your opinions.

Brief intro:

I'm an international student from a very average background. Middle class family in third world country, etc. I got here on my own merits. I had excellent SAT/SAT2 (1490 SAT, 800 SAT II English) scores. Always been excellent at anything to do with the English language or film. Graduated from a very small college [Coe College, Iowa] with an English major. I'll admit my first two years were absolutely miserable. Massive cultural shift, switching streams [math -> psych -> econ -> business -> english], just so happened to have an ill-advised advisor as well. Not the partying kind or anything. Just made some pretty horrible choices. First two years were bad – next two years were salvage work. I kept working at English because I loved it, and that's pretty much what I did best. Graduating GPA is nowhere near anything to make me feel safe about graduate admissions. Junior and senior years spent doing massive salvage work. Bad news in short: Crap GPA: 2.36. Final year GPA: 3.40 in both semesters.

Plus points: