Neuro Statement of Purpose Review

Hey everyone!

I'm new to thegradcafe, so hopefully this is in the right forum section. I was hoping that someone could review my statement of purpose and offer critiques and feedback. I have looked at various samples, and I think the current iteration covers most of the main topics. I am willing to offer any additional information that could make it better.

Thanks in advance

Personal Statement Trial 3.docx

Edited by grahft09

Statement of Purpose

The article that started me on my path working towards a research career in neuroscience was “Behavioural neuroscience: Rat navigation guided by remote control”. In this single experiment, the researchers were able to demonstrate the interconnectedness of three subjects I enjoy: Psychology, Chemistry, and Biology. While videos of this were interesting to watch, the implications of the experiment were what fascinated me. The notion that something like the brain that is so complexly interconnected could be externally manipulated is incredible. This made me ask questions, and these questions eventually formed the basis of my research interest.