Any SLPs/Recent SLP acceptances HELP :)

GiGii

Hi Everyone,

I was wondering your thoughts/opinions on my given situation in regards to applying to Graduate School for Speech-Language Pathology.. A little bit about my situation..

I graduated December of 2014 with my BS in SLP in NY and decided to take a year off. I chose to not apply anywhere but instead work to save up money and return back to my university as a non-metric student. My reason for doing so because my GRE scores were low V: 140 Q: 137 however my Analytical wasn't terrible I scored a 4.  Also, my GPA took a hit due to health complications of an immediate family of mine. However, I worked through it and at the time gave it my all for the given situation I was in, so I would be able to graduate on time.  I have taken two classes non-metric 1. School Based Intervention and 2.Neuroanatomy both which I have received an A.