Is my list of schools too ambitious?

eucalyptus

I'm applying to mostly Developmental (some Cognitive) programs, and my research is generally in the realm of language evolution. Because there aren't a whole lot of profs in my field, my list is looking overly top-heavy:

Harvard

Yale

UPenn

UC-Berkeley

Columbia

WashU

Emory

NYU

University of British Columbia

Is this excessively ambitious?

If it helps, I'm almost done a Masters, and have a 3.6 undergrad GPA and good GRE scores (660V/800Q/6.0A and 790 Psych). I have a lot of research experience, including a couple months of chimpanzee stuff, but nothing published yet (2 first-authored papers under review, but who knows what'll happen to them). I've presented at a handful of conferences as well. The one shaky part of my application is my LORs - I expect them to be fairly strong, but not spectacular.

i like a little ambition

i think its good, afterall its hard to get into schools you dont even apply to! and if you feel they match your interests best then sure, idont know anything about some of those schools or if you have an more safeties.....maybe 1 safety? you already have a masters so i guess that hsould work in your favor? i don't know wha ta 3.6 means.......im not on a 4pt. scale.

my list is ambitious and i did pretty terrible on my gres

but i figure you only go to grad school once may as well only apply for the ones you can really see yourself going to/ enjoying

I'm on the same boat...

Applying to Social Psych. in :

Cornell

Harvard

Yale

Duke

Princeton

Uni of Chicago

WUSTL

Carnegie Mellon

University of Michigan, Ann Arbor

Uni of Virginia

They're pretty tough ones, but I couldn't find a "security" school i want to be in.

Thanks a bunch for the feedback!

I just added USC to my list - not a safety school by any means, but a little lower ranked than most of my others.