Supporting Documents - To submit exchange university transcripts or not?

bkchng

Hi!

I'm an international student who will be applying to Georgia Tech for the M.S. (ECE) program.

Actually I've sent 2 emails over the past 2 weeks to GT's grad admissions, but no replies so far so I'm trying my luck here as well.

Here goes:

I had attended an exchange program overseas for a term (~4 months). However, my home university grades "exchange" courses on a pass/fail basis, meaning that I'll only see the pass or fail grade on my home university's official transcript and not the actual grades. And on GT's FAQ, it states: "Note: Transcripts must be provided for any college/university attended for at least one academic year.". Do you guys have any idea if this means that I probably do not need to send my exchange university transcript with the other supporting documents?

I'm asking about this because I only have a copy of the original exchange university transcript with me, and to request for a few more (for other applications) takes time and lots of money.

Thanks a lot for reading! Would be great to hear from someone who has been in my situation :)

Hi!

I'm an international student who will be applying to Georgia Tech for the M.S. (ECE) program.

Actually I've sent 2 emails over the past 2 weeks to GT's grad admissions, but no replies so far so I'm trying my luck here as well.

Here goes:

I had attended an exchange program overseas for a term (~4 months). However, my home university grades "exchange" courses on a pass/fail basis, meaning that I'll only see the pass or fail grade on my home university's official transcript and not the actual grades. And on GT's FAQ, it states: "Note: Transcripts must be provided for any college/university attended for at least one academic year.". Do you guys have any idea if this means that I probably do not need to send my exchange university transcript with the other supporting documents?