A good sign?

mydragonflies

Well, I am assuming this is a good sign: I submitted my political science PhD app to Baylor but my GRE was ABYSMAL. Shockingly, embarrassinly low. It was so low because I graduated from HS 16 yrs ago and college 8 yrs ago, my husband is deployed, I am alone with our two toddler sons, and I moved our entire household to Texas in October (right before the GRE). In short, I could not study AT ALL.

I am currently a SAHM but formerly an attorney with my JD from Georgetown and an LSAT in the 93rd percentile. I didn't retake the GRE b/c I knew I wouldn't do any better until my husband returns from overseas.

So, I submitted my PhD applications despite the tragic GRE scores b/c once I start something I just need to finish it; i.e. with no real expectation of getting accepted this year. (I only applied to the two schools near our military post.) Well, I was invited down for the department's "Visitor Day" at the end of February, at which point I offered to submit my LSAT scores as evidence that I have performed better on standardized tests in the past. The professor I had been corresponding with felt like this would probably help the admissions committee since they didn't know what to do with my low GRE. That was TWO WEEKS ago. I was then violently ill for the next week and a half. I finally get well and contact the department to see if it is too late to submit score report and the department's secretary says it is not. Now I can't find the damn thing. SO I have to pay 50 bucks to get it sent to me asap so I can fax it to Baylor. Is it really worth it? Would you get the LSAT score and submit it at this late date? I could have sworn they were supposed to have made admissions decisions by now so I am guessing that I must be in admissions limbo there, not accepted or rejected yet... maybe?

BLEH. I can't STAND THIS.