Asking professor to change grade, or official ways?

maca123

I got a really bad grade due to a bad final and it's already on my transcript, although the professor agree to review the final, I don't see the possibility to get things better. 

The fact is that I spent extraordinary effort and got 100% on all projects, he's final weights 40% and that destroyed everything. 

Also, it's his first time teaching this class, using a very tough way (A computer science related class but all we do was to memorize every verbal concept.)
I'm a graduate student and his grade ruined everything. I don't know if contacting school will help in this situation. That might make him unhappy but things probably won't get worse.. 

There could be some fact I haven't mention but is useful for helping me. You're welcome to ask. Please help.

First-time low gpa will result in a warning and probation, and I'll also have to retake the class and postpone the graduation date. Not the end of the world, but bad enough.

Edited by maca123

I think the first thing to do is to talk to the professor. You should frame this carefully. You should ask to speak to the professor about your grade and explain that you don't think the final grade reflects your ability and ask if you can meet to discuss this. During this discussion, it would be a good time to ask if there is something you could do to change the grade.