Applying to MS Stats programs with a light math background

Hi everyone, 

I'm hoping to get some advice on applying for MS Stats programs. I've been working in consulting for 2 years and recently have been thinking of applying to Master's programs in statistics to transition into data science. My main concern is that my math background is light, and I haven't taken probability and math stats, so I'm not sure if I'm competitive for stats programs. I don't know where to turn to for advice on grad school because I didn't have any contact with stats professors in college, so I'm hoping I can gain more information here.

Undergrad Institution: Top 15-20 liberal arts college
Major(s): Economics
GPA: ~ 3.9
GRE: Haven't taken it yet
Courses:
Linear Algebra (A), Calc III (A), Intro Discrete Math (A), Intro to Statistics for Economics (A), Intro to Real Analysis (A-), Econometrics (A) (taken where I studied abroad, this was a year long course covering multivariable regression, instrumental variables, and time series analysis)
Other:
I'm also concerned about my lack of strong LORs because I didn't take enough math/stats classes, wasn't thinking about going to graduate school and didn't build up relationships with professors. Also, none of my potential recommenders will be stats professors. 
My options are:
Final economics research paper done with an econ professor where I used regression analysis, likely to be strong but not sure how relevant.
All other recs likely to be lukewarm-
Real Analysis professor: I thought I was an average- average-plus student in the class, but this was the latest math class I took in college and I didn't get a horrible grade. 
Calc professor: I did pretty well in the class and the prof wrote a letter of recommendation for a study abroad program I applied to, but this was a long time ago (sophomore year) and I haven't been in touch since. Professor also known for being forgetful...