Did I waste years on my education?

Reluctant

Question

I finished my masters in computer science with very bad grades. D-C average. I'm waiting results for my thesis and it might end up in the E or D range. My bachelor degree have similar grades.

How am I supposed to find a job with this?

This is a result of external motivation. Honestly, I wanted to become an electrician but was "forced" to chase the academic route and this is the result.

now I'm pretty fuked imo. I have no real job experience and just wasted 6 years in my life on an education I'll never use, most likely. I like programming but I'm not even close to how good I should be considering I have a master.

How can I salvage this now? should I pursue another degree if all else fail? I have considered nurse, but the thought of spending 3 more years is just killing me inside. 

I want blunt and real answers. Thank you.

3 answers to this question

It is possible. But I fear that I might not get a job and this becomes an endless loop. I've had some real trouble just getting my first grocery job back when doing my bachelors. If that is the trend I'm not gambling the rest of my 20s on even more education. I have nearly done anything fun these 6 years like traveling etc. pretty shitty life if u ask me.