Chances at these schools for IR?

HopefulIR

Where I applied in no particular order: Korbel, Maxwell, SFS, GSPIA, BostonU, Columbia (regular MA in comparative not SIPA), CUNY MA (safety.)

GPA: 3.59 cumulative (they wouldn't give me that 0.01 for magna cum laude) and major gpa 3.62 (Government with special emphasis on Comparative/IR- Europe,Africa,Latin-America,Diplomacy)

GRE: 630V, 660Q, 4.5AW (I honestly don't know why the writing is low.  I did exactly what the review books told me to do. Whatever.)

During my undergraduate career, I worked full time for a year and a half; also did internships/part time... I'll round it to say 2 1/2 years of full time work exp.  All of it in journalism, as a copy editor and reporter.  

I graduated in the spring 2009 and while I panicked for a month trying to find a job, I reached out to a former professor that introduced me to a retired colleague of his that still publishes.

So presently, I'm working as a research assistant for this prof emeritus that specializes in comparative/political theory.  I was lucky in the fact that he was working a half-finished manuscript when I hopped in and it'll probably be done soon after some editing/rewriting introduction.  So as he's putting his last word on our first piece, he's given me a 2nd manuscript he's written a long time ago to criticize/edit.  Hopefully we'll be done before the fall starts; he said he would include me in the publication/share of royalties.  

I know many successful IR applicants have done study-abroad/international experience; I have absolutely 0.  I have not traveled outside the US since I was 12.  However, I don't know if this makes up for it or not, but I am of Chinese/Cambodian descent, with semi-fluency in two different Chinese dialects along with some high school/college Japanese.  (I have no idea why I took Japanese, I think it's because we had sushi fieldtrips in high school.)