Aspiring post-baccalaureate return student

For the past few days ive been stalking this forum, its been a source of wonderful information & insight into a field i fell in love with in 2005. I graduated with my BA in Communicatiins/broadcast journalism, my goal being the next great female sports broadcaster! Things happened in life, so i took a whole different career route. I took the CBEST & began substitute teaching in reg/spec ed, which in a special ed class i witnessed students receiving speech therapy & i became intrigued. I immediately spoke w/ speech dept head & i began a waiver program, which allowed me to practice speech services full-time while taking leveling courses twds a masters program. I had a young child at time & my mind wasnt 100% focused on the program. That was the 2007-2008 school year & after subbing some more, conducting behavior therapy interventions & currently providing 1:1 assistance for severely disabled student ... I am ready to return & give 110%!!!

So here's my situation ... I need to keep my full-time job! Ive been researching on campus programs like Chapman & online programs like Utah State. Im so confused as to what program would be best, what sacrifices Im willing to make as a single mom, what if i choose a program & courses arent accepted by the masters program ive yet to decide on...??? Im eager to start applying ... please help!

BTW, im no spring chicken ... im changing careers late in my life!

Edited by ginchrst

Chapman seems like the best Postbac for working students since it is night and weekend education only.

Online programs are good, and some on these boards like them, but I have heard some complaints, mainly the lack of support from faculty.