Where do I apply for my PhD???

DeadSamurai

I am an international student in the final year of my masters in Chemical Biology at the University of Michigan, Ann Arbor. I want to pursue a PhD after this but can't decide on where to apply. I have 315 in GRE, 112 in TOEFL and currently doing a research rotation at the biochemistry department working on stress induced gene expression. In my undergrad (Genetic Engineering) I maintained a 9.1 on a scale of 10 but I don't have a publication to my name. I want to pursue a PhD in the field of either molecular and cellular biology or human genetics. I was hoping I could get some recommendations on universities I should apply to, I have to apply this fall so I am totally freaking out. Please do help!

Ok, so my other question then is if more than one university is performing the research how do I know which universities are better? Does the university rank apply or should I look at some other detail?