Do I even have a shot?

Hello everyone! So far this forum has been great for me, although a bit discouraging at times. I'm basically making this post to see if I even have a shot at grad school right now or if I should just wait a year and boost up my resume. Essentially my problem is that I have a very low core gpa, around a 3.1. My overall is near a 3.3 and I'm hoping that my core and overall will rise after this current semester. My GRE is a combined 303 with a 5 on AW. Through looking at some of the potential grad schools I would like to apply, I can see that my GRE is within their range, if not towards the top of the range. I am just worried about my gpa. I understand how competitive grad school is and I believe I am a smart student, just not a very good test taker (darn audiology classes). I see that some of my schools have a range that goes as low as 2.75; so it seems that they've previously accepted students with lower gpa's. So is it worth it to apply and see what happens or should I save my time and money and wait until after next semester when I can have a higher gpa, better resume, more letters of rec options, etc? I know I cannot be the only senior in this position. Thank you in advance for your responses!