Prospective computational biology/genetics

DecCat

Hi guys, 

This is my first time posting on this forum. I'm a junior looking to apply to grad school this fall. I'm mostly interested in the intersection of computational biology and molecular biology, i.e. I'm not a big fan of benchwork, but I want to have some wet lab component in my future grad school research because I don't want to spend all my time sitting in front of computer. Currently I'm a biological sciences major, but I've taken stats, probability, linear algebra and multivariable calculus and three computer science classes (2 programming + 1 theory). I'm about to start a research that is purely computational biology (no wet lab involved). I had a significant summer research involving wet lab and my last research at school is computation biology but not very sophisticated as I didn't have much knowledge back then. 

I think I'm most likely to apply to biological sciences programs that offer the option to focus on computational biology but I realized that I actually don't have a lot of traditional biology classes like microbiology under my belt, although I'm expecting to take higher level/grad level genetics classes. I wonder if this situation will make me look bad since after all, I'm applying to a biology program?

My other concern is that I started my computational biology research relatively late because I have to accumulate cs/math knowledge before I can get in one. Will that be a disadvantage?

My last question is how important is GRE score especially verbal? I'm not concerned my quantitative part, but I've read that the average verbalxscore for top tier biological sciences programs are really high. 

Any input will be much appreciated!!! Thank you so much for your help!