Supporting yourself for the summer

The Knife

I graduated last May and have since been working for the college that I went to. Unfortunately this position ends in May, my apartment lease is up in June, and I won't start grad school till mid-August. Fortunately I'll be funded for grad school, but that leaves me about 3 months where I won't have an income, plus a month and a half where I won't have a place to live. Is there any advice out there for potential jobs for the summer? It's too late for me to apply for a research internship in my field (most apps were due Feb. 1), but I thought it might be cool to do something a little different anyway. The whole travel-the-country-living-out-of-your-car scenario won't work for me (too bad) because I still have bills to pay, but it would still be cool to try something a little adventurous/unusual. I saw something about a Disney summer job, and I figure there has to be more programs like that out there too. Thanks!

I graduated last May and have since been working for the college that I went to. Unfortunately this position ends in May, my apartment lease is up in June, and I won't start grad school till mid-August. Fortunately I'll be funded for grad school, but that leaves me about 3 months where I won't have an income, plus a month and a half where I won't have a place to live. Is there any advice out there for potential jobs for the summer? It's too late for me to apply for a research internship in my field (most apps were due Feb. 1), but I thought it might be cool to do something a little different anyway. The whole travel-the-country-living-out-of-your-car scenario won't work for me (too bad) because I still have bills to pay, but it would still be cool to try something a little adventurous/unusual. I saw something about a Disney summer job, and I figure there has to be more programs like that out there too. Thanks!