Anybody going to Arkansas University

Hello, 

Arkansas has just informed me that i was admitted to the Comparative Literature and Cultural Studies PhD Program. I am really thrilled about this admission because I have not prepared well as my GRE and TOEFL scores are not very competitive. I applied to Binghamton and Indiana as well and I am still waiting for the results... Now, I live in Jersey City, NJ, and I am a permanent resident. I am thinking about moving to Fayetteville and was wondering if anybody is moving there as well. I would appreciate your help about what to expect and what i should bear in mind before moving... 

Thanks

Hey Gouaghou,

I'm actually a Ph.D. student at the University of Arkansas. I'm in the second semester of the Econ Ph.D. program. I've lived all over the place but grew up in NY. I can tell you a bit about Fayetteville and feel free to ask any specific questions...