Comp Lit or Traditional English PhD

Hello, everyone!

I suppose you might consider this a new thread by an indecisive, overly paranoid, undergrad senior, but here it goes: the quest for the "perfect" PhD program.

As I said, I'm a senior in my undergrad coursework for English Lit at a small Christian university in the Southern US. I'll graduate with a double major in Religious Studies and English and a minor in Spanish. I currently have a 4.0 GPA. 

On to my interests (I suppose this is where I become a mixed bag of indecision). Perhaps its because of my proximity, but I absolutely adore 20th century Southern Lit despite not being a cult worshipper of Faulkner. However, I also love British Romanticism - specifically Coleridge. Of course, as given by my other major, Religion is another area of interest. Finally, I am taken with theory, particularly the application of continental philosophy and psychoanalysis. That said, I owe more of my theoretical knowledge to personal study beyond a basic course - that is, my university is very traditional in its approach to traditional English lit.

Perhaps it is a bit too soon to be incredibly concerned, but December deadlines don't seem that far away to me. I've begun looking around, and the University of MS, UNC-Chapel Hill, Vanderbilt, UVA, and LSU (maybe University of Alabama) all seem to fit the bill of Southern Lit, adding Emory and Duke and some others for the theory side, UPenn and Columbia for British Lit, and there is Baylor with its interdisciplinary Literature and Religion Certificate program. I've also toyed with the idea of an MA in Comp Lit or Theory and then going on the PhD, but I've had several folks advise against that.