should I retake chemistry prereq if I got a C???

Hi everyone!

I will be applying to grad programs in the fall/spring and I am currently doing post bac at Utah State. I took chem 1 and 2 during my first bachelors and I got Cs in both classes. I know ASHA requires a physical science course as a prerequisite for grad school, and I was wondering if it would be worth it to retake chem 1 in order to hopefully get an A or a B. Also, does ASHA only require one semester of physical sciences? 

Thank y'all so much!

Hi! I don't think that'll be necessary, as some of the grad schools I looked into today only want a C or higher, I think most of the emphasis will be on your major coursework. Yes, they only want one semester. I'm also a student at USU and here's an email I got this week: