Masters Student Classes to Take for Stat PhD for 2020 application

Hello,

I will be starting biostatistics program at Harvard this fall. I went to one of ivys for undergrad (I studied chem eng in undergrad so I have only taken a few math/cs classes: Cal I,II,II, Linear algebra, Differential equation, statistics, applied statistics, CS I, Python computing, and engineering mathematics) and have pretty decent GRE scores (165, 169, 5). My research has been focused on AI work and big data analysis for infectious diseases. Ultimately, I plan to apply to statistics and OR PhD programs next fall. I am planning to take classes listed below during my graduate study. There are five required classes for my program, and I can take 5 classes in biostatistics, statistics, math, and CS department in addition to two thesis classes:

1) Applied Regression Analysis (Required)

2) Basic of Statistical Inference (Required)

3) Applied Survival Analysis (Required)

4) Applied Longitudinal Analysis (Required)

5) Database Analytics in Pharmacoepidemiology (Required)

6)  Applied Bayesian Analysis

7)  Data Science I

8 ) Data Science II

9)  Applied Machine Learning

10) Artificial Intelligence - CS

-----

I plan to apply to following programs:

1. MIT- operations research (analytics track)
  2. Stanford- Operations, information and technology
  3. Harvard- Biostatistics
  4. Harvard- business school Technology operations management 
  5. Princeton- Operational research
  6. Cornell- Operational research
  7. Upenn- OR
  8. Chicago- Statistics
  9. Duke- Statistics
  10. Carnegie Mellon- Statistics
  11. Columbia- IEOR
  12. NYU stern- operations and management sciences 
  13. Brown- Biostatistics
  14. UNC - Biostatistics