UCLA vs. GPPI

Okay, I'm looking for informed opinions. I'm trying to decide between UCLA and Georgetown for an MPP. I eventually want to work in Urban Policy, probably on the East Coast. There are things that I love and things that I loathe about both programs / schools... I guess I'm just wondering which program will be the most beneficial now, and will carry the most weight in the long run.

Does anyone have opinions on how the actual course content stacks up? Or how the reputations of each school would effect my eventual ability to network and find good opportunities on the East Coast in the future? I sometimes feel like all of this is such a shot in the dark.

Thanks!

i have a lot of knowledge of uclas program, but i want to know what you love and hate about it so that i can elaborate more on your loves and hates lol

Fair enough! I'm wary of the career services... that it sounds like all of the name recognition for the program is on the West Coast (I don't really know how it's regarded)... some people have said that USC has better relationships with the city / other organizations (as far as internships). But I feel like the specializations are much more suited to what I want. I also wonder if I can take classes outside of the MPP.

Any thoughts??