Odds of getting into schools/assistantships + scholarships

meyerjm

Hi, everyone! First time posting here. I'm in my last year of undergrad (BS in psychology), and I'm going to start applying to MSW programs for Fall 2019 within the next few months. I was wondering if any of you could weigh in on how my odds look for getting into the following schools:

University of North Carolina, Columbia, NYU, Boston University, University of Michigan, University of Chicago, UC Berkeley, and University of Texas.

Stats: major GPA 3.85, 4 volunteer positions (2 food banks, homeless coalition, and 24 hour counseling hotline), letters of rec from tenure track professors and volunteer supervisors.

Are these the stats that would also be considered when applying for assistantships? 

Have any of you received large scholarships? All of these schools are out of my home state (Florida), so I'm hoping to be able to receive some scholarships. 

• 3 weeks later...

I can weigh in on University of Michigan. I applied in my last year of undergrad (got a BSW, so it was for the advanced standing program). I am an out-of-state applicant. I got in. They only gave ~9.5k in aid. I deferred to Michigan for two years, and planned to work to save money (lol, I did not save any money living in NYC for two years). When I did the FAFSA the second time I was no longer being claimed my parents on their taxes and I was making under ~$40k a year. Michigan gave me a $39.5k scholarship towards my tuition. It was unreal to get that letter. I had a 3.36 GPA/3.89 in my major (social work), good research experience, but at the time I got the larger scholarship money I had already gotten accepted so I don't know if it was a factor.