Advice for upcoming applicant for Neuroscience

Gingersnipsnap

Hi, I was wanting so see if there were any suggestions on what I could possibly do to better my application when I go to apply Fall 2019?  A little background, I applied Fall 2016 (graduated Spring 2017) to a bunch of neuroscience programs but was denied, I decided to try my hand at more research experience, retake the GRE, and retake a chem class or two (I failed mine freshman year) before I reapplied. I currently work as a full time research assistant and am in the process of gearing up to retake the GRE and sign up for classes through my jobs tuition assistance program. Thanks in advance for any advice!!

Undergrad Institution: Florida State University
Major(s): Psychology (focus in Neuroscience)
Minor(s): Biology, French
GPA in Major: 3.7- 3.8 (I think but it was never listed Possibly higher? Mostly A's only like 2 B's)
Overall GPA: 3.2 (Took a hard hit freshman year failing Chem 1 and Pre calc and struggled to build it back up the entire time)
Position in Class:  Other than the Chem 1 and Pre calc, Mostly A's with around 2-3 B's for harder classes)
Type of Student: Domestic Female

GRE Scores (revised/old version):
Q: 145
V: 155
W: 4
B: ?
*** Plan to retake ***

Research Experience: 4 years in neuroscience lab at FSU as undergraduate research assistant, 8 Months as research assistant in biology lab at Augusta University (PI ran out of funding), 2 Months(Ongoing) in cancer biology lab at Augusta University

No publications unfortunately (hopefully will have some come application time)

Pertinent Activities or Jobs: Research Assistant, non academic related things such as sorority and volunteering 

Special Bonus Points: According to potential employers from applying to research positions, CV is very nicely done and impressive.

Applying to Where:
*All PhD programs*
FSU- Neuroscience

University of North Carolina - Psychology

University of Washington - Neuroscience