Studio Diploma @ SMFA Tufts and other programs like it?

Jeannie

Hi hi, I graduated 3 years ago from undergrad with a major in Feminist Studies/Philosophy and did not take a single art course while I was there. Since I've been taking "grad" art courses (undergrad courses recontextualized as "grad" courses) that are introductory with a heavy theory bent. I'm trying to find a program (pre-MFA) where I can take art courses in many different disciplines to develop my foundational artistic base (basic drawing/color theory/figure/painting/sculpture/printmaking/infographics etc). My hope is to do some sort of program so I can figure out if I want to pursue a single-discipline or a multidisciplinary MFA/art practice. I don't think I'm ready for a post-bac yet (if ever) because I still feel very directionless. Other than open-enrolling at a local community college or local university, are there programs like the Studio Diploma @ SMFA Tufts where 1. I don't have to do gen-eds, 2. can take whatever class that is offered in the art department, and 3. variety in skill from beginners to advance to niche fields?? Any suggestions would be super appreciated! 

5 hours ago, Jeannie said: