Hi everyone,

I'm planning on applying to Masters programs at the end of this year specifically ones that intersect in Data Science + Public Policy. I have a BS in Geographic Information Science so my main interest is in spatial analytics and recently its been mainly in urban informatics. My background isn't in computer science, my degree only required minor levels of Python, SQL, & stats so I'm currently taking some comp sci and higher level math courses while I work.

I'm looking for any programs that would fulfill these requirements of Data Science + Public Policy (Spatial Analytics/Urban Informatics)

I've seen this list https://www.mastersindatascience.org/specialties/best-data-analytics-degrees-for-public-policy/

but I'm searching for more lesser known programs bc my GPA isn't the greatest. I'm actively taking post-bacc courses to remedy this. However I still need safe programs. If you guys know of any please post them below.

Some examples:

• University of Missouri (Mizzou) - Data Science (w geospatial concentration)
  • UMBC - Spatial Analytics Pathway

More reputable programs I *might* apply to:

• Northeastern - Urban Informatics
  • NYU - Applied Urban Science & Informatics (CUSP)
  • University of Chicago - Computational Social Science / Computational Analytics & Public Policy
  • University of Pennsylvania - Urban Spatial Analytics
Edited by krikri911

If you don't have professional experience, I wouldn't apply to UoC, from my experience applying, they seem to favor applicants with a professional background over straight from undergrad candidates. Also, I can't remember how much flexibility you'd have with your schedule, but I know the CAPP program has less space for electives than their MPP program because of the computational concentration.