Regretting my graduate school choice

holo

Firstly, I feel sorry about English; I am an international student and not good at English.

Since my admission decision, I was suffering from an occasional anxiety attack, regretting my choice of graduate school starting this fall semester. I applied to Ph.D. programs with a vision to better understand and conduct independent research on a specific topic in Physics, but it seems not only that I can't achieve my goal in the school I chose, but also that I may end up with a non-Physics job at the end of my Ph.D. These days, I can only think of the readmission in (old) age, 26 and am constantly worrying about my life.