Real analysis after finishing undergrad (Stat PhD applicant)

cotopaxi

I am applying for PhD programs in Statistics to start Fall 2020. I have heard that undergrad-level Real Analysis is generally important to have for PhD programs. I would like to take it, but I graduated in Spring 2019 and have been unable to find a local course to enroll in while also working full-time. My options now seem to be self-study, or taking it online such as through Harvard Extension school.

Would the cost of a Harvard Extension course be worth it as opposed to self-study? Are there any other online (especially self-paced) options? And how can I indicate in my applications that I am taking it now? Will admissions committees care about those, or would this be something purely for my own benefit? 

My profile:

Undergraduate: Top 40 liberal arts college

Major: Statistics and Sociology

GPA: 3.9 (for courses taken at the college I graduated from. My GPA was 3.7 for community college courses taken earlier)

Type of student: Domestic white female

Coursework: Calc II-III, Linear Algebra, Discrete Math, Combinatorics, Applied Regression Methods, Probability, Mathematical Statistics, Survey Sampling. 

Grades were all As except for an A- in Calc III. Differential Equations is on transcript with a W. 

GRE: 164 Q, 169 V, 5.5 W

(I’m retaking next month, but haven’t been able to get above a 164 Q on practice tests, so I’m not counting on improvement)

Research: Quantitative sociology honors thesis, not published anywhere

Letters of Recommendation: Stats assistant professor whom I took Math Stats with and TA'ed for, Sociology professor who advised my thesis, and math assistant professor who knows me well. I expect all of them to be strong, though the professors are not well-known, and none of them are tenure-track.