International students: No US co-signor & little/no funding?! What are your options?

I'm an international student with an HKS admit, but no funding (FML, I know). So that's slightly north of $170,000 over two years. Is that bonkers?

Right now, I can't even find an educational loan company willing to fund me the entire sum, even through I've lived in the US for 15 years and have excellent credit. 

What are you all doing about this? Selling your organs, or perhaps, your unruly kid sibling ? ? (joking, don't actually do this...it's not worth it, probably). 

Edit: @JonathanL96 and @Catam - any thoughts here? 

Edited by EspressoDoble
Pinging two other forum members

9 hours ago, EspressoDoble said:

I'm an international student with an HKS admit, but no funding (FML, I know). So that's slightly north of $170,000 over two years. Is that bonkers?

Right now, I can't even find an educational loan company willing to fund me the entire sum, even through I've lived in the US for 15 years and have excellent credit. 

What are you all doing about this? Selling your organs, or perhaps, your unruly kid sibling ? ? (joking, don't actually do this...it's not worth it, probably). 

Edit: @JonathanL96 and @Catam - any thoughts here? 

i may choose another school over HKS.

7 hours ago, EspressoDoble said:

I noticed that you're getting 80k from SAIS over two years, and nothing from HKS.... Yeah, in your case, SAIS definitely sounds like a good option. 

Yah...I also got 60k from SIPA and am negotiating with Harris to get a bump in scholarship. HKS is too stingy. Despite the brand name I don't think it is worth 60K more than the rest of the schools that accepted me

Edited by JonathanL96

On 3/28/2020 at 1:15 AM, EspressoDoble said:

I am still trying to decide what way to go...