Yale Jackson vs Princeton WWS

Hi, everyone! I'm really fortunate to have gotten full funding and a stipend from both Yale Jackson (MA of Global Affairs) and Princeton WWS (MPA). I'm interested in international policy/management, looking to work in the public sector. I have my own impressions on the advantages and disadvantages of each program, but I am curious: what are your thoughts/what have you heard about the programs?

Hi! First, congrats on two awesome offers!

I posted something similar on someone choosing between HKS and WWS. Basically you want to answer one question: What school will help me get the job I want and not just any job? We are likely going to be in a recession after graduating and the connections, reputation, and skills/courses you take will help determine what job you get - again, not just any job, but the job you want after graduating.

I was an undergrad at Princeton and majored in WWS. I also studied abroad, and I've always been struck with how few people internationally know about Princeton or WWS (blank stares). HKS/Harvard is a different story, and everyone outside of the US recognizes their name and prestige. I think Yale falls somewhere in-between Harvard and Princeton on the international recognition level, but certainly fares much better than Princeton. If you want to go into international policy, international recognition of a school I think is super important for job search purposes. The low name recognition for WWS is expected since Princeton doesn't have a business/law/professional school and the grad school consists of a bunch of sad PhD students, which is a running joke - and also sort of true - among the student body. As a side note, I can also talk more about grad school life if you are curious. I had some WWS grad student friends and we graduated just a few years ago.