Is an IR Master's feasible?

Hi, I know this may be a strange proposal, but I am a young physician who is considering applying to an IR master's program. I've always been interested in IR and would love to work it into my career somehow. I currently work 4 days a week. I am considering applying to JHU and Georgetown. Are there classes online? Do you have to attend all in person? What's the daily schedule like? Are lectures recorded online for viewing at night instead of in person? Do you think this would even be feasible? Thanks. 

Edited by SanJose85
grammar,

On 6/17/2020 at 1:04 PM, SanJose85 said:

Hi, I know this may be a strange proposal, but I am a young physician who is considering applying to an IR master's program. I've always been interested in IR and would love to work it into my career somehow. I currently work 4 days a week. I am considering applying to JHU and Georgetown. Are there classes online? Do you have to attend all in person? What's the daily schedule like? Are lectures recorded online for viewing at night instead of in person? Do you think this would even be feasible? Thanks. 

If you are willing to give up the other 3 days a week, the only conceivable way I can see you get an IR Master's is do the Georgetown Part-Time Security Studies Program. They are probably the most flexible, but still in person.

If you are young resident physician, you might as well forget about it because of lack of management of your hours. If you are young attending physician, that might make more sense. 

No 100% online classes for any respectable IR graduate program. 

10 hours ago, GradSchoolGrad said:

If you are willing to give up the other 3 days a week, the only conceivable way I can see you get an IR Master's is do the Georgetown Part-Time Security Studies Program. They are probably the most flexible, but still in person.