Profile Evaluation -- Stats/Biostats PhD - Atypical (?)

Hello!  So I think my profile might be a bit atypical because I wasn't that interested in stats grad school while in school. 
I worked in the solar energy industry as a quantitative analyst for a while.  I've been doing research in various fields and plan to have over 21 months of paid research experience before I start grad school. 

Also because I lacked rigorous math background I've been beefing that up for a while now. I went back to uni for a summer to take a proof-based linear algebra course.  I'm also studying more math under the guidance of a former professor/Maths PhD from Oxford. The work I'm doing is listed under independent study.  I have no idea how these will be viewed but I will have a letter of rec. from the professor I'm studying with to vouch for my mathematical maturity (hope that helps). 

Anyway, thanks so much for reading/evaluating (especially given my atypical background).  

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This will be my profile at the time of applications. 

Undergrad Institution: UC Berkeley
Major: Statistics
GPA: 3.85
Type of student: Domestic Male, in-state Cali student

GRE (I'm very, very against taking it again. lol)
Q: 166
V: 164
W: Don't know yet. Probably pretty decent?

Relevant Courses:
Math: Linear Algebra - non-proofs (A),  Single & Multivariate Calculus (A's)
Stats: Mathematical Stats (A+), Time Series Modeling (B+), Statistical Learning (A), Statistical Computing (A+), Linear Modeling (B+)
CS: Intro CS course (A)
Misc: EE course in Power systems engineering (A), etc. (I was interested in clean energy)

Relevant Courses - Post Undergrad:
Math: Linear Algebra proof-based (B+, took it 2 years after graduation super rusty)