Required Latin for Graduate Medieval Studies

LNA

Hi all, this is my first time posting on here, but I could really use some advice. 

I graduated this past spring with a Bachelor's Degree in History and a minor in Art History. I also wrote a Senior Honors Thesis at my program that was based in Medieval history. I want to focus on Medieval history and get a PhD with the intention of working in the museum field. I am planning on applying to graduate school for Fall 2021, but I'm concerned about my language experience, and getting into a PhD program vs. an MA. I have two semesters of Latin and four semesters of French completed, but my Latin isn't as strong as I'd like it to be. I struggled with Latin during the second semester I took it but still managed to pass the class. I'm currently trying to work through Wheelock's Latin again to beef up my Latin but I'm worried that I'm not in as strong a place as I want to be for applying to a PhD program in Medieval Studies, and I'm unsure about most MA programs because of the lack of funding. Is it realistic for me to apply in December for PhD programs now or should I wait and work on my language skills?

For reference, the schools I'm looking at are Yale, Cornell, Columbia, Oxford, Cambridge, and UC Berkeley.

Are you thinking about applying to History, Art History, or Medieval Studies? An Art History degree will be better than the other two for a museum direction.

For History and Medieval Studies, weak Latin will be a significant millstone on your neck for any of the programs you suggest. For Art History, there will be less emphasis placed on your Latinity, but your total lack of German will be a problem. 

I would never recommend an MA as a way to start a language, but it can certainly be a place to improve it. There is also some decent MA funding out there.